May 29, 2024  
BVU Academic Catalog 23-24 
BVU Academic Catalog 23-24

Board of Trustees

Mr. Marc A. Brinkmeyer ‘68
Idaho Forest Group
Laclede, Idaho

Mr. Timothy J. Brown
Chairman and CEO
Central Bank
Storm Lake, Iowa

Mr. Douglas E. Clausen
Chairman and President
VT Industries, Inc.
Holstein, Iowa

Dr. Kitty Conover
Retired Dean, Spencer Campus
Iowa Lakes Community College
Spencer, Iowa

Mr. Mike Degan ‘67
Executive Chairman of the Board
Nortech Systems, Inc.
Maple Grove, Minnesota

Ms. Becki A. Drahota
Owner and CEO
Mills Financial Marketing
Storm Lake, Iowa

Mr. David Dvergsten
Chairman and CEO
Security Trust & Savings Bank
Storm Lake, Iowa

Ms. Amy Friedrich
U.S. Insurance Solutions
Principal Financial Group
Des Moines, Iowa

Dr. Hyun Kim
Chief of Staff, Mayo Health Systems, Fairmont
Fellow, American College of Surgeons
Fairmont, Minnesota

Mr. Mike Naig, ‘00
Iowa Secretary of Agriculture
Des Moines, Iowa

Dr. Norm R. Nielsen, ‘61
President Emeritus
Kirkwood Community College
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Mr. Daniel Phillips ‘77
Senior Vice President of Investments
Robert W. Baird & Co.
Edina, Minnesota

Mr. Michael K. Pierce
Partner, retired
Vinson and Elkins LLP
Houston, Texas

Ms. Julie Quirin ‘87
Chief Operating Officer
Saint Luke’s Health System
Kansas City, Missouri

Dr. Stephen J. Russell
Dean for Discovery and Experimental Research
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota

Mr. Brad Schroeder ‘94
Co-Founder and Partner
Hartung & Schroeder, LLP
Des Moines, Iowa

Mr. Quentin R. Wittrock, ‘81
Principal, retired
Gray Plant Mooty
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Sir John Marks Templeton Life Trustees

Dr. Edward M. Bodaken, ‘62
Retired Owner
Bodaken Associates & Litigation Sciences, Inc.
Los Barriles, Mexico

Dr. Keith G. Briscoe, L.H.D. ‘79
President Emeritus
Buena Vista University
Storm Lake, Iowa

Mr. Robert L. Cramer
President and CEO, retired
Fareway Stores, Inc.
Boone, Iowa

Dr. James Haahr, ‘62
Chairman Emeritus
Meta Financial Group
Storm Lake, Iowa

Dr. Donald F. Lamberti, L.H.D. ‘03
Chairman Emeritus
Casey’s General Stores, Inc.
Ankeny, Iowa

Mr. Cordell Q. Peterson ‘63
President and CEO
Peterson Contractors, Inc.
Reinbeck, Iowa

Dr. Bernie Saggau, ‘49
Executive Director, retired
Iowa High School Athletic Association
Milford, Iowa

Mr. George H. Schaller
FNC, Inc.
Storm Lake, Iowa

Dr. Bernadine C. Sikorski
Human Resources Supervisor, retired
Bechtel Corporation
Festus, Missouri

Mr. Dennis Young
Retired VP and CFO
Wells Fargo Financial, LLC
Waukee, Iowa